As a precautionary response to COVID-19, Ohio EPA is currently operating with most staff working remotely. If you are working with our staff on a current project and you know the name of the employee you are working with, email them at or call them directly. The Agency website has contact information for every district, division, and office. To report a spill or environmental emergency, contact the spill hotline (800) 282-9378 or (614) 224-0946. This number should only be used for emergencies. For all other calls, please contact Ohio EPA’s main phone line at (614) 644-3020 or the main line for the division or office you are trying to reach.

After March 23, our district offices and Central Office will be temporarily closed and will have increasingly limited ability to receive deliveries, plans, etc. All entities are encouraged to submit plans, permit applications, etc., electronically where there are existing avenues to do so, such as the eBusiness Center (eBiz). Please refer to the list of available services on the main eBiz webpage. We encourage you to make use of all that apply, even if you have not used eBiz in the past. Plans under 25 MB can be emailed. For large plans over 25 MB, entities should work with the reviewer/division to upload via LiquidFiles. Directions for submitting docs via LiquidFiles is available on YouTube. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you in advance for your understanding. If you wish to send hard copies of documents to any of Ohio EPA’s district offices, the best method to ensure we receive these documents is to send them via U.S. Mail. Since all offices are closed, deliveries outside of U.S. Mail (FedEx, UPS) will likely be returned because the offices are closed and deliveries cannot be made.

Wayne County

Air Pollution
Toppi, Marisa Permits (330) 963-1160
Dobransky, Doug Complaints/Monitoring, Asbestos (330) 963-1183
Marantides, Andrew Permits (330) 963-1239


Compliance Assistance and Pollution Prevention
Girard, Tamara General Contact   (330) 963-1282
Stockton, Miranda General Contact (330) 963-1250


Drinking and Ground Waters
Ljubi, Laurel Communities (330) 963-1182
Gugliemotto, Olivia NTNC and TNC and Communities (330) 963-1165


Environmental Response and Revitalization
Bolas, Mike Remedial Response (330) 963-1109
Netzly-Watkins, Susan VAP/Brownfields (330) 963-1201
Palmer, John RCRA Closure/Corrective Action (330) 963-1232
Oryshkewych, Natalie RCRA Permitting/Compliance (330) 963-1267


Hazardous Waste
Hotline   (330) 963-1200


Materials and Waste Management
Hujar, John Permits (330) 963-1122
Carlin, Jennifer Complaints/Inspections (330) 963-1133


Environmental Response
Eberle, Mike Emergency Response (330) 963-1126


Investigations and Safety
Fodo, Ron General Contact   (330) 963-1155


Surface Water
Surrena, Todd Public/Industrial (330) 963-1255
Slattery, Pat Pretreatment, Biosolids/Sludge (330) 963-1131
Wilk, Ed 401/Wetland (330) 963-1172
Bogoerski, Daniel Storm Water (330) 963-1145


Northeast District Office

2110 East Aurora Road
Twinsburg, Ohio 44087
Telephone: (330) 963-1200
Fax: (330) 487-0769
Latitude: 41.309     Longitude: -081.462

Non-emergency complaints

To submit a complaint or report a non-emergency environmental situation, please call 1-800-686-6330 during business hours.

Counties Served

Ashtabula, Carroll, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Holmes, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumbull and Wayne.