
SERC
Facility Annual Chemical Inventory Filing Fee Worksheet

Date Due __________   Ohio EPA use ONLY

Facility Name _____________________________________

Address _________________________________________

City  ______________________ , OH    Zip _____________

Revenue ID _____________________  Revenue Type __________________

County ________________________

Revised SERC Filing Fee Schedule (September 4, 2001)

•  Inventory Form Filing Fee (Base) $150.00
•  Inventory Form Filing Fee (Additional) $20.00 per hazardous substance reported
•  Inventory Form Filing Fee (Additional) $150.00 per extremely hazardous substance reported
•  Facility fee cap, not to exceed $2,500.00
•  Late fees received after March 31, shall be subject to 10% late fee charge.

Please answer the following three (3) questions:
(1) Reporting facility is required to submit a chemical inventory report under this program? Yes   No (Circle One).

If No; then your facility does not have to pay a fee under this program.
(2) Reporting facility has reported # ______ extremely hazardous substance(s); pure or mixture component, as listed in

the instructional package.
(3) Facility has reported # ______  hazardous chemical(s); as defined under OSHA 1910.1200 and having a material

safety data sheet. Do not count extremely hazardous substance(s); reported in (2).

(A) Base inventory filing fee; reporting one or more hazardous chemicals under the
Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act. $ 150.00  (A)

(B) Number of extremely hazardous substance(s); as identified in (2) multiplied by $150.00 $ ______ (B)

(C) Number of hazardous substance(s); as identified in (3);
multiplied by $20.00 $ ______ (C)

 Total (A) + (B) + (C) $ ______ (D)

(E) Credit. If you paid a right to know fee to a city as the result of a grandfathered local law, enter the amount paid to
that local for the same reporting period on line E. (You must attach a receipt or other documentation for the current
reporting period showing the amount paid and that the purpose was for community right to know). If no fee was paid
enter zero (0) on the line E. If your local fee is greater than the amount on line D, enter zero on Line G.

$ ______ (E)

(F) If your payment is postmarked after March 31, your facility must pay a 10% late filing fee.
$ ______ (F)

 Total annuaI inventory filing fee due Total (D)-(E) + (F) $ ______ (G)

If you need assistance, please call (614) 644-2260 or 1-888-644-2260 (toll free).

Make checks payable to: Treasurer, State of Ohio
Return this form to: Ohio EPA, Dept. L-2711, Columbus, Ohio  43260-2711

Please include Revenue ID# on checkEPA 0320 (Rev. 9/01)
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